The Dolphin Motel in San Diego

The dolphin motel is owned by a father and his son. The dad actually looks like William H. Macy, and from he had a similar voice as well. This motel is in the centrally located borough of Point Loma in San Diego –  its close to the airport, and its a short drive to downtown as well as the ocean.

Based on my experience it is clean and reasonably quiet at night. I remember paying an average of $50 or so on the two seperate occasions that I stayed there. If you are a budget traveler like me, I recommend such a place for the reasons I mentioned.

There is a maid who has worked there for many, many years. It might have been her first job once she got to America, since I noticed a fairly thick accent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

